Essential Life Skills for Boys: Everything You Need to Know to Thrive at Home, at School, and Out in the World

Today we are reviewing the book Essential Life Skills for Boys: Everything You Need to Know to Thrive at Home, at School, and Out in the World.

I think this item is awesome for your child. In the book it gives your child a way to learn about every day life. They can learn things for at school, home, and out in the world!

This is a 3 part book and in each part there are chapters. Part 1 goes through skills that can be used at home with 5 chapters. Part 2 consists of 2 chapters pertaining to skills at school. The 3rd and final part is all about skills for out in the world ending the book with 3 chapters.

Now this book says it’s for boys 10-14 but I honestly think boy of all ages even some adult men and even some girls can learn from this.

My oldest son is 9 and he has taken a liking to it. I asked him what he thought of the book and in his own words he said : I really like how it tells you how to-do something. I like how there is different categories.”

I then went on to ask him what was his favorite thing about the book. He responded, “Chapter 3: Cooking Up Knowledge and how it teaches how to use some cooking items and safety.”

I can’t tell you how proud I am of my son wanting to learn all of this without being pushed to do it.

I’d say this is a 5 star review and would suggest it to others.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0593690451

Leave a comment