Learn to Draw in 5 Weeks: A Beginner’s Workbook for All Ages

Learn to Draw in 5 Weeks: A Beginner’s Workbook for All Ages Review.

So, to start off I do not think I am the best at drawling. This book should be nice to help me out and I thought it would be fun to do with my children.
At first glance my children thought it looked to complicated. Once we looked through the book, I showed them where we start out it gives warm up and step by steps on learning different ways to draw.

So, we got started and it proved to be fun and simple to follow along with.
Each week is split up in different sections to learn. My favorite would be week 4 which goes over how to create shadows. My daughter also said her favorite is the shadow chapter. My son on the other hand didn’t have one.

It was definitely fun to do especially with the kids. My daughter enjoyed herself while my son had fun but got bored fast. He would rather do his own thing instead of following what the book says.

I will be doing more later on and will keep using this book to help.

To check it out go here:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0593435974

Leave a comment