Easter Celebrations

image

Happy Easter Everyone! I hope you enjoy your day! Now Easter is a day of celebration but some people might wonder what the celebration is for. Below I include the definition of Easter.

Eas·ter
ˈēstər/
noun
noun: Easter; plural noun: Easters
the most important and oldest festival of the Christian Church, celebrating the resurrection of Jesus Christ and held (in the Western Church) between March 21 and April 25, on the first Sunday after the first full moon following the northern spring equinox.
the period in which Easter occurs, especially the weekend from Good Friday to Easter Monday.
Origin
Old English ēastre ; of Germanic origin and related to German Ostern and east. According to Bede the word is derived from Ēastre, the name of a goddess associated with spring.

So most are celebrating the resurrection of Jesus. Now that’s not everyone out there. People who don’t believe in the religion celebrate Easter for their own reasons. Everyone has a right to celebrate what holiday they want even if it’s not because of their religion. Some people may get upset about that because they are very serious about their religion which is good and bad. Good because they have so much faith and bad because in the bible it says not to judge but most people don’t do it intentionally it just happens. In the end tho we all have a reason to celebrate and deserve 2. I’m a Christian and celebrate Easter as Jesus resurrection and for my children. Enjoy your time with family you never know what day is your last on this earth. Cherish these moments and have a great day. Happy Easter to everyone!

What is your reason for celebrating Easter? Comment on this post to share your reason.

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Betty Bite says:

    This is a great post and a beautiful reminder that not all of us are religious and celebrate Easter for the same reason. I grew up in a family that was not really religious at all, that being said, we would really never celebrate Easter. Now that I am older I do celebrate Easter as a time for me to spend with my family. I hope that you enjoyed your Easter and have a great week 🙂

    Like

    1. I did thank you and I’m the type that keeps an open mind

      Like

  2. Valerie Robinson says:

    I celebrate Easter as a Christian to commemorate the death and resurrection of Jesus

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Katherine G says:

    I celebrate Easter to celebrate the resurrection of Jesus and to enjoy time with my family.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jessica says:

    I celebrate the Resurrection and fun times with my family!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. We’ve just always enjoyed Easter with my family, never the religious accent.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Which is great to have that time with your family

      Like

  6. Victoria says:

    Love the bunny! We celebrate Easter as a time to get together as a family!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I do find it interesting that as Christians many of us do not mention Passover. Because without Jesus coming to prepare for Passover, Holy Week would not have occurred as it did. Interesting post, thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

