True Me (Day 6 blog assignment)

They tell me to do this

They tell me to do that

Their arguments are just fallacy

I wanna be me

I’ll show the world

Who I am destined to be

Won’t follow their lies

The world is my sketch pad

I’ll use to create my art

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Great lines:
    “Won’t follow their lies
    The world is my sketch pad
    I’ll use to create my art.”

    I liked your poem a lot!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank =) this one I struggled with. I wanted to use the right words that would fit

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 🙂 Well, you got them to fit!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

